Oh, Daddy! Our Love is Banned by Jeff Bezos!

Last week I was a bit ruffled when the publisher of  Olympia Press told me Amzon Kindle had deleted one of my better-selling books, Aimee and Chloe…why?  Because it contained elements of incest and beastiality…and other titles started vanishing, like two anthology series I edit, Forbidden Desires and Taboo Acts...

At first I thought it was personal, like some of my enemies, ex-boyfriends and/or ex-girlfriends had someone managed to get me online through my book sales.  But I was not alone, as these blogs and articles attest.

What the fuck, eh?  I mean, there are hundreds of titles on Kindle with incest themes, and beasiality, some which sell rather well…I mean, why would Amazon put a small dent in their profit margin?

And then Barnes and Noble killed all of Olympia’s titles in ebook land, yet still sell the print on demand versions…

And then CreateSpace started to zap some of my books, and others…

A systematic moral attack.

Now, there is the legitimate argument that these companies have the right to sell or not sell whatever they want. I agree with that; but if they are going to take such a moral highground, then they must have the cajones to keep their integrity and ice ALL books with any form of incest, underage sex, beastiality, and etc, which includes the Bible, Lolita, Kathryn Harris’ The Kiss, and dozens of literary titles, memoirs, and sociosexual research.

On the other hand, Amazon’s CEO has gone on record as being a strong advocate of freedom of speech, so this makes him look like a big fat cocksucker of the moral police.

It ain’t so in other countries like our neighbors in Canada, eh, and the UK, for bloody sake, but here in the good ol US of A (at least for now), there are no restrictions of fiction and fantasy; that is, incest fiction can contain characters of any age and there need not be consent.  This is what fantasy is all about, peeps: THESE PEOPLE AREN’T REAL.  When things start getting to the policing of our thoughts and getting tossed in either the bughouse or the hoosegow for our thoughts and fantasies (like the French did to de Sade), then it’s time to immigrate to a distant island with the coconuts and bannanas, man.

Foreshadow of a future time under Obama?  Wait, IS Obama behind this, because he just published a children’s book? “Ahhm, I do not want my book to sell from a retailer that sells daddy-daughter fuck stories.”

Other affected writers such as Selena Kitt and Esmerlda Greene have been protesting n their blogs and other sites, and there have been a handful of online articles…but when will Time, Rolling Stone, and The Nation address what may become a serious, widespread issue?

I want Auroa Snow to protest by refusing to do any more anal sex videos until Amazon stops fucking America in the pooper!

I don’t think there has been enough of a cry of protest, so I am urging everyone to write to Amazon/KindleCreateSpace and say: “Hey, what gives? This is unAmerican activity!”

In protest, please purchase many of my banned titles from other outlets than Kindle or CreateSpace, and give them as Xmas gifts.

2 Responses to “Oh, Daddy! Our Love is Banned by Jeff Bezos!”

  1. […] Amazon’s Systematic Moral Attack (by Valerie Gray) […]

  2. Hi Valerie,

    I finally got around to starting my own WordPress blog, and I came across yours today. That’s too bad about you books getting banned. I suppose that means Forbidden Desires II, the book with one of my best stories in it, is off some shelves. Wait until the smut cops find my novel, one so naughty I had to publish it under an entirely different name.

    Blame the fundamentalists. Hey, doesn’t fundamentalists mean assholes?

    Matt

Leave a Reply

